pdf app

PDFelement - Modifiez, annotez, remplissez et signez des documents PDF

appstore
Obtenez de l'App Store
pdf app

PDFelement - Lire, annotez et signez des documents PDF

appstore
Obtenez de l Google Play

A quoi sert Google Docs ? Google Docs est une super application vous permettant de partager des documents de tous types, mais aussi de collaborer sur des projets. C'est de loin la méthode la plus populaire pour créer simplement des documents parce qu'il vous permet de partager vos documents avec n'importe qui possédant un compte Google. La personne avec qui vous partagez les fichiers pourra alors effectuer des changements que vous pouvez voir en temps réel.

Il est aussi possible d'ouvrir des fichiers PDF avec Google Docs, cependant Google Docs présente certains défauts lorsqu'il s'agit d'éditer des fichiers PDF. Bien qu'il soit possible d'ouvrir, lire, et organiser des fichiers PDF avec Google Docs, il n'est pas très simple de les éditer. Dans cet article, nous allons vous donner une solution pour résoudre ce problème.

Comment ouvrir directement un PDF avec Google Docs

Suivez ces étapes très simples pour ouvrir directement un document PDF dans Google Docs:

Étape 1 : Allez sur Google Drive et connectez-vous sur votre compte. Une fois identifié, cliquez sur le bouton « Importer un fichier » afin d' importer des fichiers sur votre compte. Ceci vous permettra de parcourir vos dossiers afin de sélectionner des fichiers PDF sur votre ordinateur.
Étape 2 : Une fois le fichier importé, faites un clic droit et sélectionnez « Ouvrir avec > Google Docs ».
Étape 3 : Dans la fenêtre contextuelle qui apparaît, parcourez vos dossiers afin de sélectionner le fichier cible et cliquez sur « Ouvrir » pour l'importer.

ouvrir pdf dans google docs

Malgré le fait que Google Docs soit très efficace, il présente aussi certains défauts. Certains d'entre eux incluent :

  • Il n'est pas toujours possible d'ouvrir des fichiers PDF avec Google Docs et les images du PDF original peuvent manquer sur le document téléchargé.
  • Google Docs ne permet pas d'éditer le texte de vos PDF, vous pouvez seulement copier le texte dans un nouveau fichier Google Docs pour ensuite l'éditer.
  • Google Docs manque de certaines fonctions d'édition plus avancées que vous pouvez trouver sur d'autres programmes PDF comme l'ajout, la suppression de pages ou même l'ajout et la suppression d'images.

La meilleure solution pour ouvrir un PDF avec Google Docs

Si vous souhaitez connaitre une meilleure méthode pour ouvrir des fichiers PDF vous aurez avoir besoin de PDFelement Ce programme a été conçu non seulement pour faciliter l'ouverture et la lecture de PDF, mais vous propose aussi de nombreuses options d'édition.

Contrairement à Google Docs, PDFelement vous permet d'éditer facilement et efficacement les textes, images ou graphiques de vos documents PDF. Vous pouvez sélectionner n'importe quelle section de texte pour la supprimer ou changer le style et la couleur de la police de caractères. Vous pouvez aussi supprimer des sections entières de vos documents ainsi qu'en ajouter de nouvelles.

ouvrir pdf avec google docs

Contrairement à Google Docs, les documents que vous importez dans PDFelement ne seront pas altérés, tout le contenu ainsi que le formatage de vos documents seront identiques à l'original. Si cependant, vous souhaitez réorganiser les images ou leur positionnement, PDFelement vous permettra d'effectuer toutes les modifications nécessaires. Vous pouvez facilement supprimer, réorganiser, redimensionner les images aussi bien qu'ajouter d'autre images sur vos documents.

Voici comment ouvrir un PDF sans Google Docs. Commencez par télécharger et installer PDFelement sur votre ordinateur. Lancez le programme et suivez ensuite ces étapes simples pour ouvrir et éditer votre fichier PDF.

Étape 1 : Ouvrir un fichier PDF

Pour ouvrir un fichier PDF dans le programme, vous devez cliquer sur le bouton « Ouvrir … » ou « Ouvrir Fichiers Récents ».

Vous pouvez aussi ouvrir un fichier PDF en allant dans le menu « Fichier » situé en haut de l'interface et en cliquant sur « Ouvrir » puis « Parcourir » afin de sélectionner le PDF à ouvrir.

ouvrir pdf google docs

Étape 2 : Éditer le document

Maintenant que le document est ouvert, vous pouvez l'éditer. Pour ce faire, cliquez sur l'onglet « Editer » et vous trouverez un certain nombre d'options d'édition incluant : « Éditer Texte », « Éditer Objets », « Ajouter Texte » et « Ajouter Image » parmi d'autres.

Sélectionnez l'option désirée afin d'effectuer des modifications sur votre document PDF. Par exemple, sélectionnez « Ajouter Image » si vous souhaitez ajouter une image sur votre document. Vous pouvez alors parcourir vos dossiers afin d'importer une image sur votre document. Une fois que l'image est importée sur le document, vous verrez une boîte bleue apparaître autour de cette image, étirez les bords de cette boîte afin de redimensionner l'image.

ouvrir pdf avec google docs

Étape 3 : Convertir le PDF après l‘avoir ouvert

Lorsque vous êtes satisfaits avec vos modifications, vous pouvez convertir le fichier dans un format plus adapté à Google Docs comme le format Word. PDFelement vous facilite énormément la tâche. Cliquez simplement sur l'onglet « Accueil » et sélectionnez ensuite l'option « En Word » afin de convertir le fichier au format Word. Cliquez sur le bouton « Convertir » pour démarrer la conversion.

La conversion devrait seulement prendre quelques secondes. Vous devriez alors voir une autre boîte de dialogue apparaître, vous confirmant que le processus de conversion est terminé. Cliquez sur le lien situé à côté du « Dossier de destination » afin d'ouvrir le dossier contenant le fichier converti. Vous pouvez alors importer le fichier édité et converti sur Google Docs et le partager avec votre réseau.

ouvrir pdf avec google docs

Astuces pour utiliser Google Docs

Tout le monde possédant un compte Google peut avoir accès à Google Docs qui est un outil de traitement de texte en ligne permettant aux utilisateurs de créer et formater des documents pour ensuite les partager avec d'autres personnes. Le plus grand avantage de Google docs consiste en ce qu'il vous permet de collaborer très facilement sur des projets. Toute modification effectuée sur un document pourra être vue en temps réel par les collaborateurs.

Si cet outil vous intéresse, voici quelques astuces pour utiliser Google Docs d'une façon optimale.

  • Activer l'accès hors connexion à Google Docs afin de pouvoir modifier vos documents sans avoir besoin d'une connexion à internet, tous les changements seront synchronisés lorsque vous vous connecterez. Cliquez sur l'icône représentant un écrou situé sur la droite et assurez-vous que la synchronisation des documents à éditer en mode hors connexion soit activée.
  • Il est aussi possible de publier des documents en ligne. Cliquez simplement sur « Fichier > Publier ». Vous obtiendrez alors un lien que vous pourrez partager avec d'autres personnes.
  • Vous pouvez corriger les fautes d'orthographes en allant dans « Outils > Correction orthographique ».

Accueil > Informations sur le format PDF > Comment ouvrir un fichier PDF avec Google Docs
Wondershare Editor

Posté par to Informations sur le format PDF
Mis à jour le Apr 03,2018 18:28 pm

Numérisez vos documents papier et optimisez la façon dont vous créez, préparez et signez vos documents.

Disponible sur Windows, Mac, iOS & Android.

Essai Gratuit Acheter
Top
Gratis Testen!

Überspringen und herunterladen

×
Programme de licences en volume
Volume Licensing Program

Top

How to Open PDF in Google Docs (Updated for 2022)

author name

2022-06-14 20:43:38 • Filed to: Knowledge of PDF Files • Proven solutions

What is Google Docs? Google Docs provides a great solution for sharing documents of all types but more so for collaborating on projects. It is by far the most popular method for document creation simply because you can share the documents with anyone as long as they have a Google account. The person you share the files with can then make changes that you can view and respond to in real-time.

As to PDF documents, it is possible to open PDF in Google Docs, but Google Docs has a few shortcomings when it comes to editing PDF files. While you can open the PDF files in Google Docs, read and organize them, it is not very easy to edit them. In this article, we are going to provide a solution to this problem.

How to Open PDF with Google Docs

Upload and Open PDF with Google Docs

Follow these very simple steps to open a PDF document in Google Docs directly:

Step 1: Go to your Google Drive and log in to your account. Once inside, click on the "Upload" icon to upload files on to your account. This will allow you to browse the PDF file on your computer.
Step 2: Once the file had been uploaded, right-click on it, and then select "Open With > Google Docs."
Step 3: In the pop-up window that appears, browse to choose the target image and then click "Open" to import it.

open pdf in google docs

As effective as Google Docs can sometimes be, it does come with a few shortcomings. Some of them include:

  • Opening a PDF in Google Docs may not always work, and the images in the original PDF may be missing in the uploaded document.
  • You can't edit the text in the document in Google Docs, and you can just copy the text in a new Google Docs file and then edit the words from there.
  • Google Docs lacks some of the more advanced editing functions you will find on other PDF programs such as adding pages, deleting pages, and even adding and removing images.

Open PDF from Google Drive in Google Docs

If you wish to save your PDF to Google Drive, you ought to follow some steps:

Step 1. Access your Google Drive account. Press on "New" and search for the "File upload" icon.

Step 2. Select which PDF you desire to add.

Step 3. Double-click or press the "Open" icon to begin the document.

Step 4. Pick the "Google Docs" alternative so that you can open it with it.

Open PDF in Google Docs

Open PDF in Google Docs on iPhone/Android

If Google Drive is available within your phone, then you will be able to open your PDF using Google Docs. To discover how to accomplish it, take note of the instructions below:

Step 1. Initiate the Google Drive app for Android or iOS.

Step 2. Click on the "Add" button. Then click on the "Upload" button.

Step 3. Pick out the PDF files which you want to add and upload them.

Step 4. Press on the "Open with" icon. To open it, go to the "Google Docs" option.

Open PDF in Google Docs


Better Solution to Open PDF in Google Docs

If you need a better way to open PDF files, you may require the needs of Wondershare PDFelement - PDF Editor. This program is designed to make it easier for you to not only open and read PDFs but also give you a plethora of editing options to choose from. More importantly, you can use it across all platforms, including Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android systems.

Unlike Google Docs, PDFelement allows you easily and effectively edit PDF files including texts and images. You can easily select any section of text and either delete it completely or make changes in terms of font and even color. You can also remove whole sections of the document and add even larger sections into the document.

Also, unlike Google Docs, the document you add to PDF elements will not be altered in any way. You can expect all of the content in the document to be in the same condition as the original document. If you, however, don't like the images or their positioning, PDFelement does give you the option to make any changes you need to. You can easily remove, reorder, or resize the images as well as easily add more images into the document. Moreover, the Document Cloud service allows you to share your documents with the cloud so that you can view your document on any device.

Here's how to open PDF without Google Docs. Begin by downloading and installing Wondershare PDFelement on your computer. Launch the program and then follow these very simple steps to open and edit your PDF file.

Step 1: Open the PDF File

To open the PDF file into the program, you can click on the "Open files" button and choose the PDF file you want to open.

You can also drag and drop your PDF document into this program.

open pdf

Step 2: Edit the Document

Now that the document is open, you can go ahead and edit sections of it. To do this, click on the "Edit" tab where you will find a number of editing options, including "Add Text," "Add Image," and "Link," among others.

Choose the option that corresponds to the action you want to take on the PDF document that you uploaded. For example, choose "Add Image" if you would like to add an image anywhere in the document. You can then browse for the image you wish to add. Once the image is in the document, you will see a blue box around it, click on the edges of this box to resize the image.

edit pdf google docs alternative

Step 3: Convert PDF to Other Formats

Once you are happy with all of the changes you wish to make to the document, you can convert the file into a more Google Docs-friendly format such as Word. Fortunately, PDFelement makes it very easy to use. Just click on "Convert" and then select the "To Word" option to convert the file. Click "Save" in the pop-up window to begin the conversion.

google docs alternative to convert pdf

The whole process should take just a few seconds. You should then see another dialogue box confirming that the conversion process is complete. Click on the link next to "Output Folder" to go to the folder containing the converted file. You can then upload the edited, converted file to Google Docs and share it with your networks.


Tips on How to Use Google Docs

Everyone with a Google account has access to Google Docs, which is an online word processor that allows users to create and format documents that can be shared with other people. The single biggest advantage of using Google docs is that it makes collaboration on projects quite easy. Any changes made to the document can be viewed and responded to in normal time.

If this seems like something you might want to use, here are a few tips to make Google Docs even better.

  • Enable offline access in Google docs to allow you to work offline, and when you connect to the internet, all changes are synced. To do this, click on the gear icon at the right corner and then ensure that "sync your work to this computer so you can edit offline" is enabled.
  • You can also publish documents online. Just click on "File> publish." You will then get a link that you can share with others.
  • Fix typos in the document by going to "Tools> Spell Check."

Free Download or Buy PDFelement right now!

Free Download or Buy PDFelement right now!

Buy PDFelement right now!

Buy PDFelement right now!


author name

Audrey Goodwin

chief Editor

Home > Knowledge of PDF Files > How to Open PDF in Google Docs (Updated for 2022)

Other Popular Articles From Wondershare